✅Bypoll Results Live Updates: Counting Of 7 Assembly Seats in 6 States

TIME: 11:00AM
► At the end of the fifth round of counting in Andheri East, Rutuja Latke was leading by 2,630 votes. So far she has got 17,278 votes.

► Counting of ninth round of votes in Bihar Mokama has been completed. RJD’s Neelam Devi is leading with 35,036 votes. BJP candidate Sonam Devi is trailing by 24,299 votes.

TIME: 10:00AM
At the end of the first round of counting of votes in two seats (Mokama and Gopalganj) in Bihar, RJD candidates are still leading.

►Counting of two rounds has ended in Andheri (East). Rutuja Latke of Uddhav Thackeray-led Shiv Sena is leading with 7,817 votes.

► In Odisha’s Dhamnagar assembly seat, BJP’s Suryavanshi Suraj is leading with 4,749 votes. Biju Janata Dal Party candidate Abanti Das was second with 3,980 votes.

► Aman Giri, the BJP candidate for the Gola Gokaranath assembly seat in UP, is leading with 15,866 votes at the end of the fourth round of counting. Samajwadi Party’s Vinay Tiwari trailed by 10,853 votes.

►Earlier, BJP was leading. BJP continues to lead by 1,100 votes at the end of four rounds.

Witness New Delhi: Counting of votes for the by-elections to seven Assembly constituencies in six states across the country is underway on Sunday. Andheri (East) in Maharashtra, Mokama in Bihar, Gopalganj in Bihar, Adampur in Haryana, Gola Gorakhnath in UP, Dhamnagar in Odisha and Telangana’s previous elections are counting. In this fight, the competition is mainly between the BJP and the regional parties. The results will be out by noon. It is known that the elections for these seven constituencies were held on the 3rd of this month.

Must Check  You Can Win Rs 51,000 If You Eat This 8 Kg Bahubali Samosa in 30 Minutes

Constituencies held by-elections (7)
►Maharashtra-East Andheri
►Bihar- Gopalganj
►Uttar Pradesh- Gola Gokarannath
Odisha- Dhamnagar

Haryana’s former sitting MLA Kuldeep Bishnoi switched from Congress to BJP, making the by-election inevitable in Adampur. Shiv Sena MLA Ramesh Latke’s untimely death led to elections in Andheri East. In Bihar, sitting MLA Ananth Singh was found guilty in a criminal case and the seat fell vacant. In Bihar’s Gopalganj too, the death of sitting BJP MLA Subhash Singh made the contest inevitable.

In Telangana, Congress sitting MLA Komati Reddy Raj Gopal Reddy resigned on August 2 and joined BJP. As a result, the by-election was held earlier. After the death of sitting MLA Arvind Giri in UP, a by-election was held for Gola Gokarnath assembly seat of Lakhimpur Kheri district, and a by-election was held for Dhamnagar assembly seat due to the untimely death of BJP sitting MLA MLA Bishnu Charan Das.

Read: Munugode Bypoll 2022: Munugode bypoll round-wise results

Stay Tuned to Janta Yojana for more latest news.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *