✅Vijay Rupani and Nitin Patel won’t contest

Rajkot: Gujarat assembly elections An unexpected development took place. Several senior leaders, including the former Chief Minister of the ruling BJP, have shown reluctance to contest. They told the administration that they are not contesting and their names should not be considered in the selection of candidates. Former Chief Minister Vijay Rupani, former Deputy Chief Minister Nitin Patel, Bhupendrasinh Chudasama and Pradeepsinh Jadeja have written letters to Gujarat BJP President CR Patil to this effect. BJP spokesperson Yamal Vyas confirmed that these four wrote letters separately.

The decision of the senior leaders has gained importance in the backdrop of the meeting of the BJP’s Central Parliamentary Board in Delhi under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi to finalize the names of the candidates. But as the seniors sent letters saying that they don’t want the tickets, it seems like a big headache for the administration.

I already said that I will not contest: Rupani
‘I have decided not to contest the assembly elections this time. BJP gave me an opportunity to be the Chief Minister of Gujarat for five years. Now I have been appointed in charge of Punjab. As a senior leader I have already announced that I will not contest this election. I am not even asking for a ticket,’ said Vijay Rupani to the reporters. 66-year-old Rupani represents the Rajkot West Assembly constituency. He served as Chief Minister from August 2016 to September 2021.

Despite being MLA six times: Patel
In a letter to Patil, Nitin Patel said that he is not contesting from the Mehsana Assembly seat, which he is currently representing, and that he should not consider his name. ‘I have decided to stay away from the contest in this election. Patel told reporters that he has been elected six times as MLA from Kadi and Mehsana seats.

Competed nine times, that’s enough..
Former minister and Dholka MLA Bhupendrasinh Chudasama said that the party had given him a chance nine times and that’s enough. ‘If I had the opportunity to contest nine times, I won five times and also worked as a cabinet minister. Enough is enough. I have already told the party that I will not contest in the next election,’ he said.

Must Check  My water is not a pistol: Congress MLA vs robber

Pradeepsinh Jadeja stated that he will not contest in the current election and will do whatever the party assigns to him. (Click: 25 years of contact with Modi.. But I will not back down)

Stay Tuned to Janta Yojana for more latest news.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *