Arvind Kejriwal says Aam Aadmi Party will definitely suffer if contest on farmers issues ntc

Story Highlights

  • Elections for 117 assembly seats in Punjab
  • Voting will be held on February 14
  • Results will come on March 10

Political parties have taken a stand as soon as the date of assembly elections in Punjab is announced. Apart from campaigning, the process of selection of candidates has also intensified. In this connection, Aam Aadmi Party’s convener and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal reached Mohali on Wednesday. During this, Aam Aadmi Party will definitely have to bear the loss due to Kejriwal contesting the farmers’ elections.

In a conversation with the media, Kejriwal said, “Aam Aadmi Party’s farmer leader Balbir Singh Rajewal was in talks for an alliance and Rajewal himself had also come to his house, but by then AAP had distributed tickets to 90 people in Punjab. And out of 117, 27 seats were left. In meeting with Kejriwal, Rajewal had demanded 60 tickets.

we won’t change tickets

AAP leader Kejriwal told Rajewal, “These 90 out of 90 are the children of you and the farmers and if we talk about the alliance, then you can take 10-15 seats out of the remaining seats, but the people to whom we have given tickets, They will not be replaced. Yes, I agree that it will definitely harm the Aam Aadmi Party in Punjab.

Balbir Singh Rajewal, who entered politics from the farmers’ movement, is the head of the Samyukta Samaj Morcha (SSM) and this time he will contest from the Samrala assembly seat of Punjab.

Samyukta Samaj Morcha has also shared the names of its 10 candidates-

Must Check  Operation Ganga: First C-17 Globemaster to return tonight with 200 Indian students, was loaded from Romania Operation Ganga First C 17 returning to india tonight 200 Indian students Romania ntc

1. Balveer Singh Rajewal from Samrala
2. Advocate Prem Singh Bhangu from Ghanaur
3. Harjinder Singh Tanda from Khadoor Sahib
4. Ravneet Singh Brar from Mohali
5. Dr Sukhmandeep Singh Dhillon from Tarn Taran
6. Rajesh Kumar from Kartarpur
7. Ramandeep Singh from Jaito
8. Ajay Kumar from Phillaur
9. Balraj Singh Thakur from Kadian
10. Navdeep Sangha from Moga

Election to 117 assembly seats

In Punjab, polling will be held on February 14 for all the 117 assembly seats in a single phase. The counting of votes will take place on March 10. Notification for elections in the state will be issued on January 21. You will be able to enroll till January 28, scrutiny of nomination papers will be done on January 29. Names can be withdrawn till January 31. The results of the elections will come on March 10. Out of 117 assembly seats in Punjab, 34 seats are reserved.

Stay Tuned to Janta Yojana for more Latest & Breaking Delhi News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *