UP Election: All three MLAs who left BSP in 2017 elections, now joined BJP with Swami Prasad Maurya

Story Highlights

  • Swami Prasad Maurya reached SP
  • 3 MLAs also resign in support of Maurya

The challenges of the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party have increased before the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections. In the Yogi government of the state, cabinet minister Swami Prasad Maurya has left the BJP and joined the Samajwadi Party (SP). After Maurya’s resignation, on Tuesday, three more BJP MLAs resigned from the party. On this, NCP Chief Sharad Pawar has said that Maurya’s resignation is just the beginning. There will be many more in the future. In the coming days, you will see that more such faces will shake the BJP. Pawar claims that 13 more MLAs will join the SP with him.

In support of Swami Prasad Maurya, Brajesh Prajapati, MLA from Tindwari assembly of Banda district, Roshanlal Verma, MLA from Tilhar seat of Shahjahanpur and Bhagwati Sagar, MLA from Bilhaur in Kanpur have left BJP. According to reports, along with Maurya, his supporters will also contest the elections on the ticket of Samajwadi Party.

Verma is a 3-time MLA, having defeated Jatin Prasad

MLA Roshan Lal, while leaving BJP, said that there was no hearing on his complaints made in the Yogi government for 5 years, due to which he had to take this decision. Roshanlal Verma, MLA from Tilhar seat of Shahjahanpur, is a three-time MLA. Verma, who reached the House after winning the elections on Bahujan Samaj Party ticket in 2007 and 2012, had joined the BJP in the year 2017 and won the election again for the third time. Let us inform that Verma defeated the then Congress leader Jatin Prasad from this seat by a margin of 5705 votes. However, now Jatin Prasad has gone to BJP and is a minister in the Yogi government.

Must Check  'Weapons bought from Nepal border - then reached Gorakhnath temple', Murtaza Abbasi spilled the beans in front of ATS - Gorakhnath temple attack case accused Ahmed Murtaza Abbasi started spouting secrets at Lucknow ATS ntc

On the other hand, now MLA Roshanlal Verma has taken the membership of Samajwadi Party. It is believed that this leader, who left the BJP, will contest the 2022 elections on the SP ticket. Roshanlal Verma, 58, has studied up to class VIII from Adarsh ​​School in Shahjahanpur district. Verma has 3 sons and five daughters.

won by 31166 votes

Bhagwati Prasad Sagar, who was in Maurya’s camp, was playing the role of Minister of State (Independent Charge) in the Ministry of Labor Affairs in the Yogi government of Uttar Pradesh. He represents Bilhaur constituency in Kanpur Nagar district. In the 2017 elections, Bhagwati Sagar defeated BSP candidate Kamlesh Chandra Diwakar by 31166 votes. In this election, BJP candidate Bhagwati got 102326 votes and BSP’s Kamlesh got 71160 votes.

Sagar, who was expelled from BSP

Born on 28 May 1955 in Gopalpur, Kanpur countryside, Bhagwati Prasad Sagar has completed BA and LLB training. In 1996, Sagar started his political career by winning the election from Bilhaur assembly on BSP ticket. In 2007, Bhagwati Prasad Sagar was fielded by the BSP in the electoral fray from Mauranipur assembly of Jhansi. He has been a minister of state for employment in the BSP government of the state. However, Sagar was also expelled by the BSP in 2012 for indulging in anti-party activities. In the year 2017, Sagar joined the BJP along with Swami Prasad Maurya and reached the assembly after winning the elections.

Prajapati surrounded the Yogi government

In the 2017 elections to the Tindwari assembly seat of Banda district, Brijesh Kumar Prajapati defeated Jagdish Prasad of Bahujan Samaj Party by a huge margin of 37,407 votes. In this election, BJP candidate Prajapati got 82197 votes. Originally born in Jari village of Banda district, Brajesh Prajapati’s early education was completed from the district headquarters itself, along with this, he has also taken LLB degree along with graduation.

Must Check  DAVV Indore: Self-financing departments do not have PF account of teachers and employees

Prajapati had constantly surrounded his own Yogi government regarding sand mining in Bundelkhand. Earlier, he was also a member of the State Backward Classes Commission in the BSP government. The old Baspai Prajapati is considered close to Swami Prasad Maurya. Along with Maurya, he raised the BJP flag in the 2017 elections.

Stay Tuned to Janta Yojana for more latest news.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *