UP Election: Big blow to BJP, MLAs Brajesh Prajapati and Roshan Lal Verma resign

Story Highlights

  • Yogi’s cabinet minister Swami Prasad also joined SP
  • Bilsi MLA RK Sharma also left BJP

Since the announcement of the assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh (UP), the BJP is constantly getting setbacks on setbacks. After the cabinet minister Swami Prasad Maurya in the Yogi government, 3 more MLAs have left the BJP on Tuesday. These include Brajesh Prajapati, MLA from Tindwari assembly of Banda district, Roshanlal Verma, MLA from Tilhar seat of Shahjahanpur and Bhagwati Sagar, MLA from Bilhaur in Kanpur.

According to the news, these MLAs have left BJP in support of Swami Prasad Maurya. It is known that Swami Prasad Maurya has left the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and joined the Samajwadi Party (SP). Now Brajesh Prajapati, Roshanlal Verma and Bhagwati Sagar will also join the SP.

complaints not heard

MLA Roshan Lal, while leaving BJP, said that there was no hearing on his complaints made in the Yogi government for 5 years, due to which he had to take this decision.

‘Haste decisions prove wrong’

UP Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya says that for what reasons Swami Prasad Maurya has resigned, I do not know. There is an appeal to them to sit and talk. Hasty decisions often turn out to be wrong.

BJP busy in persuading angry leaders

The BJP high command is lightheaded by the setbacks received by the party ahead of the elections in Uttar Pradesh. Now State Organization Minister Sunil Bansal and BJP State President Swatantra Dev Singh have been given the responsibility of persuading the leaders who are angry with the party. Both the big leaders of UP BJP will call the angry leaders from the party and listen to their demands and complaints.

Must Check  Remember earning hundreds of millions? Suspension hunting on that constable

gifted lock

At the same time, Samajwadi Party’s national spokesperson and former minister IP Singh has taken a jibe at the BJP. Through Twitter, the SP leader has said, “Omprakash Rajbhar ji, Jayant Chaudhary ji, Rajmata Krishna Patel ji, Sanjay Chauhan ji and now Swamiprasad Maurya ji are with Samajwadi Party. I have sent a lock to Swatantra Dev Singh ji at BJP headquarters as a gift, I will return home after March 10. No wave, now SP’s storm is blowing.

RK Sharma also joined SP

Earlier, on Monday, MLA RK Sharma from Bilsi Assembly Constituency of Badaun district of Uttar Pradesh (UP) joined the Samajwadi Party. Since then, various discussions are taking place in the political corridors.

Stay Tuned to Janta Yojana for more latest news.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.