UP Election: BJP leaders brainstorm in Delhi, more than 45 MLAs may cut tickets – UP Election 2022 BJP leaders brainstorm Delhi ticket more than 45 MLAs may cut ntc

Story Highlights

  • The party took the decision amid the flurry of resignations in the BJP
  • BJP leader said – there is no resentment among the public against the Yogi government

In the BJP meeting held in Delhi, there has been a brainstorming on the candidates of UP. It is reported that more than 45 sitting MLA tickets can be cut. At the same time, the top leaders of the Bharatiya Janata Party believe that there is no resentment among the public against the Yogi government, the resentment is from the local MLAs.

According to sources, BJP is preparing to cut the tickets of a large number of MLAs this time. It is being said from the party that only such MLAs are resigning, who are afraid of not getting tickets in the elections this time. A big leader of the party says that there is no displeasure in the minds of the people with the Yogi government.

BJP’s damage control started, Minister Dharam Singh Saini said – I will remain in BJP

On the other hand, Ayush Minister Dr. Dharam Singh Saini in the Yogi government has denied the news of joining the Samajwadi Party. Actually, there is a discussion that Swami Prasad Maurya has submitted a list of sitting MLAs ready to leave the BJP, in which the name of BJP MLA from Saharanpur and Ayush Minister Dr. Dharam Singh Saini in Yogi government is also being told. On this, Minister Saini says, “This news is wrong, I will remain in BJP.”

Read also: UP Election: Shock to BJP, BJP MLA from Badaun RK Sharma joins SP

Let us tell you that at this time there is a flurry of resignations in the Bharatiya Janata Party. After the announcement of the election in Uttar Pradesh, the BJP has got a setback. In the Yogi government, cabinet minister Swami Prasad Maurya has taken membership of the Samajwadi Party. Apart from these, 3 more MLAs have left BJP. These include Brajesh Prajapati, MLA from Tindwari assembly of Banda district, Roshanlal Verma, MLA from Tilhar seat of Shahjahanpur and Bhagwati Sagar, MLA from Bilhaur in Kanpur. It is reported that these MLAs have left BJP in support of Swami Prasad Maurya.

Must Check  Lakhs of posts vacant in the army for Agniveers?

On Monday, Pandit RK Sharma, BJP MLA from Bilsi assembly of Badaun, had said goodbye to the BJP. Sharma had joined SP in the presence of Akhilesh Yadav.

What did the Deputy CM of UP say on the resignations?

UP Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya says that for what reasons Swami Prasad Maurya has resigned, I do not know. There is an appeal to them to sit and talk. Hasty decisions often turn out to be wrong.

Stay Tuned to Janta Yojana for more latest news.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *