Uttarakhand Election 2022 Dates: Uttarakhand assembly election announcement in a while, know what is the equation

Story Highlights

  • The term of the Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly is ending on March 23, 2022.
  • Elections to be held for 70 assembly seats in Uttarakhand

The Election Commission has formally announced the dates for the assembly elections of Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Goa and Manipur on Saturday. Elections are to be held on 690 seats in these five states. 18.34 crore voters will cast their votes. Elections will be held in 7 phases. Elections will be held in a single phase in Punjab, Goa and Uttarakhand.

elections in uttarakhand

Voting will be held on February 14 for 70 assembly seats in Uttarakhand. Counting of votes of all the five states will be done on March 10.

Notification issue date- January 21, 2022

Last date for enrollment- January 28, 2022

Last date for scrutiny of nomination papers- January 29, 2022

Last date for withdrawal of nominations- January 31, 2022

vote- February 14, 2022

Counting of votes- March 10, 2022

vaccination status in uttarakhand

Keeping Kovid in mind, the Election Commission says that all polling stations will be completely sanitized before voting. Not only this, the election officials will also be fully vaccinated. Keeping in mind the safety of voters in the elections, the Election Commission had also taken information about the positivity rate of the states. The Election Commission says that the weekly positivity rate in Uttarakhand was 1.01 percent.

The Election Commission also said that in Uttarakhand, 99.6 percent people have received the first dose of the vaccine and 83 percent people have been given the second dose of the vaccine. He said that the safety of voters is his priority.

Uttarakhand electoral equation

The term of the 70-seat Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly is ending on 23 March 2022. But, the political stir is intensifying in the state. Here along with Congress, BJP, Aam Aadmi Party, BSP and many small parties are going to try their luck. However, the Uttarakhand election remains the most challenging for the BJP, as it has a tradition of changing power every five years for two decades. In such a situation, the Congress is fully hoping that it should come back to power. At the same time, BJP is busy breaking the myth of change of power.

Must Check  Airlines can not charge any additional fee for issuing boarding pass at check in counters in airports: aviation ministry ntc

In the 2017 assembly elections in Uttarakhand, BJP won 57 seats and formed its government with a thumping majority. While the opposition Congress could get only 11 seats. Then Trivendra Singh Rawat became the Chief Minister, but after removing him only after four years, BJP handed over the command of power to Tirath Singh Rawat. But within a few months, Pushkar Singh Dhami was made the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand in place of Tirath Singh Rawat.

Dhami government took many important decisions before the code of conduct

Just a few hours before the code of conduct, the Dhami government took several important decisions. The government has made Dr. Geeta Khanna the chairman of the Child Protection Commission, 6 members have also been made. The decision was taken with partial modification in the matter of grade pay of Rs 4600 for police personnel. It has been decided to give a lump sum of Rs 2 lakh to every constable coming under this purview. At the same time, bomber transfers and promotions have been done in the education department as well. In many schools the principal has been made permanent.

Stay Tuned to Janta Yojana for more latest news.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.